Want To Find The Best Government Jobs? Get Here!!!Union Public Service Commission has revealed UPSC Exam Calendar for Civil Services Prelims Exam & Others. So aspirants, who’re going to apply for IAS Prelims Exam, may submit their IAS Application Form before the date which is 17 march 2017 . Commission is going to conduct UPSC IAS Civil Services Preliminary Exam on 18 june 2017 .   

upsc cse ias recruitment

IAS Application FormAspirants, who’re going to apply for IAS Exam, may start their preparation for Indian Administrative Services Examination which will consist of two successive stages as prelims examination (objective) and Main examination (Written and interview). Contenders may read below segment of this page which is developed by team of educationaltechs.com.
Organization NameUnion Public Service Commission
Date Of Notification22 February 2017
Last Date To submit IAS application form17 march 2017
IAS Prelims Exam Will Be Held On18 june 2017
Name of Civil Services Description:
Sr. No.Service Name
1Indian Administrative Service
2Indian Foreign Service
3Indian Revenue Service (Customs & Central Excise, Gr. ‘A’)
4Indian P&T Accounts & Finance Service, Gr. ‘A’
5Indian Audit & Accounts Service, Gr. ‘A’
6Indian Defence Accounts Service, Gr. ‘A
7Indian Revenue Service (I.T.), Gr. ‘A
8Indian Ordnance Factories Service, Gr. ‘A’
9Indian Postal Service, Gr. ‘A.
10Indian Civil Accounts Service, Gr. ‘A’
11Indian Railway Accounts Service, Gr. ‘A’
12Indian Railway Personnel Service, Gr. ‘A’
13Indian Railway Traffic Service Gr. ‘A’
14Indian Defence Estate Service Gr. ‘A’
15Indian Information Service Gr. ‘A’
16Indian Trade Service Gr. ‘A’ (Gr. III)
17Indian Corporate Law Service Gr. ‘A’
18Armed Forces Headquarters Civil Services Gr. ‘B’ (Section Officers Grade)
19Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu, and Dadar & Nagar haveli Civil Service, Gr. ‘B’
20Pondicherry Civil Services Group B
IAS Eligibility Criteria:

The eligibility criterion is needed to satisfy to make sure whether you can appear in competitive examination or not. Before going directly towards the application form, exam pattern, and syllabus. You should read the IAS 2017 Eligibility Criteria.Let us check it out.
Educational Qualification: - The candidate should have graduation degree from a government recognized college or university or its equivalent.
Age Limit: - The age limit is different for all the categories according to the government policies and norms.
Upper age limit
32 Years
35 Years
37 Years
42 Years
J & K Domicile
GEN=37 Year, OBC= 40 Year, SC/ST=40 Year, PH=50 Year
Disabled servicemen.
GEN=37 Year, OBC=40 Year, SC/ST=40 Year.
It is mandatory for all UPSC exam that the candidate must be an Indian personnel. A citizen of Nepal, a citizen of Bhutan or a refugee from any other country can apply for the IAS 2017, in order to fulfill the criteria, they must have the permanent plan to settle in India.
Application Fee Details:

The candidates must have to pay Rs.100/- (for general category male candidates) and SC/ST/PWD/Female candidates do not have to pay the application fee. Applicants can pay an application fee or registration fee in online or offline mode.
  • Online Payment
In online payment, the fee can be paid through net banking of SBI branches throughout India or by Visa card/ credit card or debit card.
  • Offline mode– In offline payment, the fee can be paid in cash at any branch of SBI throughout the India. You have to attach the E-generated challan during the registration.

These are the two methods by which any candidate can do IAS 2017 application form payment.
How to Apply for UPSC IAS 2017 Examination?
1. Visit its official website www.upsc.gov.in/.
2. You will land on to the homepage, from there select IAS 2017 Notification.
3. When you will click on that notification, the IAS 2017 registration form will be displayed with the instructions.
5.   Sincerely read all the instruction stated in it.
6.    After reading all the instruction, fill the registration form.
8.    Upload you scanned photograph and signature.
9.    Read carefully registration form after filling it. Make the correct changes in the form which are required and read it again.
10. Click on the submit button.
11.    Pay the requested fees for the registration form IAS 2017.
13.    Take out a print of that application form.
14.    Close all the tabs.
Now you are successfully applied for the exam. You can appear on the exam day with your admit card and ID proof.

No. Of Attempts :-

Category WiseNo. of attempts
General06 Attempts
OBC09 Attempts
PH (Blind, Deaf, Orthopedic)
  • GEN/OBC: 9 Attempts
  • SC/ST: No bar
J & K DomicileNo Bar
Disabled servicemen, disabled from duty.

Civil Service Examination Details :
  • Preliminary Examination consists of two papers of objective type (multiple-choice questions) carrying a maximum of 400 marks.
  • Question Papers (Test Booklets) are set in English as well as in Hindi.
General Studies Paper – I200 Marks
General Studies Paper – II200 Marks

Scheme of CS (Main) Examination:
Qualifying PaperPaper-IOne of the Indian Languages to be selected by the candidate from the 18 languages included in the VIIIth Schedule to the Constitution (Qualifying Paper)300 Marks
Paper-IIEnglish (Qualifying Paper)300 Marks
Papers to be counted for meritPaper-IEssay250 Marks
Papers IIGeneral Studies I250 Marks
Papers IIIGeneral Studies II250 Marks
Papers IVGeneral Studies III250 Marks
Papers VGeneral Studies IV250 Marks
Papers VI, VIIAny two optional subjects (each having 2 papers) to be selected from the prescribed optional subjects (250 marks for each paper)500 Marks
Total Marks for Written Examination1750Marks
Personality Test275 Marks
Grand Total2025 Marks
Penalty for Wrong Answers:
Candidates should note that there will be penalty (negative marking) for wrong answers marked by a candidate in the Objective Type Question Papers.
Centers apply for of Civil Services (Preliminary) Examination:
Preliminary examination will be held at following centre’s –
AgartalaGhaziabadGautam Buddh Nagar
AgraGorakhpurPanaji (Goa)
AhmedabadGwaliorPort Blair
Anantpur (Andhra Pradesh)ItanagarRajkot
CuttackKozhikode (Calicut)Tiruchirapalli
GangtokNavi MumbaiWarangal

Centres of Civil Services (Mains) Examination
AllahabadDispur (Guwahati)Raipur